Icon Le Guide Michelin
Icon Gault Millau
Icon Varta-Führer
Icon Schlemmer-Atlas
Icon Hornstein
Icon Der Feinschmecker
Download Menu

Exquisite haute Cuisine.

From the kitchen of star chef boris rommel.

Michelin-Star Chef Boris Rommel and his outstanding team spoil their guests in all four unique restaurants: On top of all of them is the Gourmet-Restaurant “Le Cerf” with the “Chef’s Table Room”, that inspires gourmet enthusiasts from all over the world. Get to know the exquisite cuisine in our restaurants – we will be happy to reserve a table for you.

Download Speisekarte

Exquisite haute Cuisine.

From the kitchen of star chef boris rommel.

Michelin-Star Chef Boris Rommel and his outstanding team spoil their guests in all four unique restaurants: On top of all of them is the Gourmet-Restaurant “Le Cerf” with the “Chef’s Table Room”, that inspires gourmet enthusiasts from all over the world. Get to know the exquisite cuisine in our restaurants – we will be happy to reserve a table for you.

Download Speisekarte

Exquisite haute Cuisine.

From the kitchen of star chef boris rommel.

Michelin-Star Chef Boris Rommel and his outstanding team spoil their guests in all four unique restaurants: On top of all of them is the Gourmet-Restaurant “Le Cerf” with the “Chef’s Table Room”, that inspires gourmet enthusiasts from all over the world. Get to know the exquisite cuisine in our restaurants – we will be happy to reserve a table for you.

Watch the Video

Feierlichkeiten im Hotel Friedrichsruhe

Michelin-Star Chef
Boris Rommel

 

 

Boris Rommel, born in Karlsruhe in 1984, started his career with a chef apprenticeship at the Erbprinz Restaurant (1 Michelin star) of the 5-star Superior Hotel Erbprinz in Ettlingen. This was followed by further instructive years with highly decorated chefs in renowned establishments, such as the Colombi Hotel in Freiburg (1 Michelin star), the Schlosshotel Bühlerhöhe (2 Michelin stars) and the Villa Hammerschmiede in Pfinztal-Söllingen (1 Michelin star). From 2011 to 2012 his way led him to Friedrichsruhe and already then he set important accents as sous-chef. His election as “Master Chef of the Year” at INTERGASTRA 2012 also took place during this time.

Since February 2016, star chef Boris Rommel has been creating the fantastic gourmet menus with finesse and sensitivity. Already in the first year he was awarded 1 Michelin star. His innovative dishes are a successful fusion of classic French cuisine and regional influences. Boris Rommel attaches great importance to the fact that all products are first-class quality and preferably come from our region.

In November 2017, Boris Rommel received his second Michelin star and 17 points in the Gault&Millau 2018. In April 2018, he was named “Rising Star of the Year” by the trade magazine for gastronomy and the hotel industry “Rolling Pin”. In November 2019, he rises to 18 points in Gault&Millau. On top of that, he received the title “Rising Star of the Year Baden-Württemberg” from Gault Millau.

Virtual Tour

Genuss pur.

Erleben Sie es selbst und kommen Sie vorbei!

Genuss pur.

Erleben Sie es selbst und
kommen Sie vorbei!

Genuss pur.

Erleben Sie es selbst und kommen Sie vorbei!

Download Speisekarte

Exquisite haute Cuisine.

Aus der Küche von sternekoch boris rommel.

Kulinarik wird in Friedrichsruhe groß geschrieben! Sternekoch Boris Rommel und sein hervorragendes Team verwöhnen die Gäste in vier verschiedenen Restaurants: Allen voran das Gourmet-Restaurant Le Cerf mit dem Chef’s Table Room, das Feinschmecker aus aller Welt mit exquisiter Haute Cuisine begeistert. Lernen Sie die kulinarischen Genüsse unserer Restaurants kennen – sehr gerne reservieren wir einen Tisch für Sie!

Download Speisekarte

Exquisite haute Cuisine.

Aus der Küche von sternekoch boris rommel.

Kulinarik wird in Friedrichsruhe groß geschrieben! Sternekoch Boris Rommel und sein hervorragendes Team verwöhnen die Gäste in vier verschiedenen Restaurants: Allen voran das Gourmet-Restaurant Le Cerf mit dem Chef’s Table Room, das Feinschmecker aus aller Welt mit exquisiter Haute Cuisine begeistert. Lernen Sie die kulinarischen Genüsse unserer Restaurants kennen – sehr gerne reservieren wir einen Tisch für Sie!

Download Speisekarte

Exquisite haute Cuisine.

Aus der Küche von sternekoch boris rommel.

Kulinarik wird in Friedrichsruhe groß geschrieben! Sternekoch Boris Rommel und sein hervorragendes Team verwöhnen die Gäste in vier verschiedenen Restaurants: Allen voran das Gourmet-Restaurant Le Cerf mit dem Chef’s Table Room, das Feinschmecker aus aller Welt mit exquisiter Haute Cuisine begeistert. Lernen Sie die kulinarischen Genüsse unserer Restaurants kennen – sehr gerne reservieren wir einen Tisch für Sie!

Video ansehen

Sternekoch
Boris Rommel

Boris Rommel, 1984 in Karlsruhe geboren, startete seine Karriere mit einer Koch-Ausbildung im Restaurant Erbprinz (1 Michelin Stern) des 5-Sterne Superior Hotels Erbprinz in Ettlingen. Es folgten weitere lehrreiche Jahre bei hochdekorierten Küchenchefs in namhaften Häusern, wie beispielsweise im Colombi Hotel in Freiburg (1 Michelin Stern), im Schlosshotel Bühlerhöhe (2 Michelin Sterne) sowie in der Villa Hammerschmiede in Pfinztal-Söllingen (1 Michelin Stern). Bereits 2011 bis 2012 führte ihn sein Weg nach Friedrichsruhe und schon damals setzte er als Sous-Chef wichtige Akzente. In diese Zeit fiel auch seine Wahl zum „Meisterkoch des Jahres“ bei der INTERGASTRA 2012.

Seit Februar 2016 kreiert Sternekoch Boris Rommel mit Finesse und Feingefühl die phantastischen Gourmet-Menüs. Bereits im ersten Jahr wurde er mit 1 Michelin Stern ausgezeichnet. Seine innovativen Gerichte sind eine gelungene Fusion aus klassisch-französischer Küche und regionalen Einflüssen. Dabei legt Boris Rommel Wert darauf, dass alle Produkte von erstklassiger Qualität sind und vorzugsweise aus der Region kommen. Ein Faible hegt der Küchenchef auch für die Wildkräuter aus dem hoteleigenen Bauerngarten und daher kommen diese sehr gerne zum Einsatz.

Im November 2017 erhält Boris Rommel den zweiten Michelin Stern und 17 Punkte im Gault&Millau 2018. Im April 2018 wird er vom Fachmagazin für Gastronomie und Hotellerie “Rolling Pin” zum “Aufsteiger des Jahres” gekürt. Im November 2019 steigt er auf 18 Punkte im Gault&Millau. Noch dazu erhielt er vom Gault Millau den Titel “Aufsteiger des Jahres Baden-Württemberg”.

Virtueller Rundgang

Genuss pur.

Erleben Sie es selbst und kommen Sie vorbei!

Genuss pur.

Erleben Sie es selbst und
kommen Sie vorbei!

Genuss pur.

Erleben Sie es selbst und kommen Sie vorbei!